Faculty

See also: Adjunct, Cross-Appointed, Visiting & Emeritus Faculty

Roxana Banu

Roxana Banu

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Private International Law, Public International Law, Intellectual History, Feminist Legal Theory, and Private Law Theory
LB 112
519-661-2111 x81567
rbanu@uwo.ca
Biography
Andrew Botterell

Andrew Botterell

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Philosophy of Law and Criminal Law
LB 29
519-661-2111 x87864
andrew.botterell@uwo.ca
Biography
Colin Campbell

Colin Campbell

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Income Taxation, International Tax, Corporate Law
LB 113
519-661-2111 x88414
ccampb64@uwo.ca
Biography
Chi Carmody

Chi Carmody

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Public International Law, International Trade Law, Legal Theory and International Organizations
LB 107
519-661-2111 x88437
ccarmody@uwo.ca
Biography
Erika Chamberlain

Erika Chamberlain

Professor, Dean, Acting Associate Dean (Research)

Research Interests / Specializations: Torts, Trusts, Public Authority Liability, Misfeasance in a Public Office, Impaired Driving Law
LB 231
519-661-2111 x80036
echambe@uwo.ca
Biography
Mysty Clapton

Mysty Clapton

Assistant Dean (Student Services)

LB 240
519-661-3096
mclapton@uwo.ca
Biography
Michael Coyle

Michael Coyle

Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies

Research Interests / Specializations: Alternative Dispute Resolution, Aboriginal Law, Contracts
LB 23
519-661-2111 x88453
mcoyle@uwo.ca
Biography
Gillian Demeyere

Gillian Demeyere

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Contract Law, Employment Law, Human Rights, Feminist Legal Theory
LB 109
519-661-2111 x81242
gdemeyer@uwo.ca
Biography
Jennifer Farrell

Jennifer Farrell

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Income Tax, International Tax, International Trade, Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain
LB 110
519-661-2111 x83337
jfarre9@uwo.ca
Biography
Kate Glover Berger

Kate Glover Berger

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Constitutional Law (esp. Amendment, Architecture and Other Structural Issues); Administrative Law
LB 28
519-661-2111 x80038
kglover8@uwo.ca
Biography
Randal Graham

Randal Graham

Professor; Goodmans LLP Faculty Fellows in Legal Ethics

Research Interests / Specializations: Statutory interpretation, Legislation, Legal Ethics, Legal Theory
LB 103
519-661-2111 x88445
randal@uwo.ca
Biography
Claire Houston

Claire Houston

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Family Law, Children's Law, Criminal and Constitutional Law, and Feminist Legal Theory
LB 22
519-661-2111 x88405
claire.houston@uwo.ca
Biography
Rande Kostal

Rande Kostal

Professor (on leave)

Research Interests / Specializations: Legal History, Torts
LB 18
519-661-2111 x88415
rwk@uwo.ca
Biography
Danielle Lacasse

Danielle Lacasse

Assistant Dean (Admissions and Recruitment)

Joanna Langille

Joanna Langille

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Private International Law, International Trade Law, Private Law and Legal Theory
LB 27
519-661-2111 x87870
joanna.langille@uwo.ca
Biography
Ryan Liss

Ryan Liss

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Public International Law, Criminal Law, International Criminal Law, International Human Rights Law, International Humanitarian Law
LB 13
519-661-2111 x88434
rliss@uwo.ca
Biography
Michael Lynk

Michael Lynk

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Labour Law, Domestic and International Human Rights
LB 101A
519-661-2111 x88436
mslynk@uwo.ca
Biography
Carl MacArthur

Carl MacArthur

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Income Tax Law, Contract Law, Corporate Law and Estate Planning
LB 114
519-661-2111 x89288
cmacart3@uwo.ca
Biography
Margaret Martin

Margaret Martin

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Philosophy of Law, Constitutional Law, International Criminal Law and Criminal Theory
LB 20
519-661-2111 x81568
mmart2@uwo.ca
Biography
Richard H. McLaren

Richard H. McLaren

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Law and Sport, Arbitration, Commercial Law
LB 106
519-661-3354 x88430
lawrhm@uwo.ca
Biography
Jason Neyers

Jason Neyers

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Tort Law, Contract Law, Unjust Enrichment, Private Law Theory
LB 26
519-661-2111 x88435
jneyers@uwo.ca
Biography
Christopher C. Nicholls

Christopher C. Nicholls

Professor; W. Geoff Beattie Chair in Corporate Law

Research Interests / Specializations: Corporate Law, Securities Regulation, Corporate Finance, Law and Economics
LB 108
519-661-2111 x80301
cnichol8@uwo.ca
Biography
Alfonso Nocilla

Alfonso Nocilla

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Corporate Insolvency, Restructuring Law, and Commercial Law
LB 116
519-661-2111 x84002
anocilla@uwo.ca
Biography
Valerie Oosterveld

Valerie Oosterveld

Associate Professor & Faculty Scholar

Research Interests / Specializations: International criminal law (including sexual and gender-based crimes); transitional justice
LB 235
519-661-2111 x80037
vooster@uwo.ca
Biography
Stephen Pitel

Stephen Pitel

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Civil Litigation, Courts, Judges, Legal Ethics, Tort, International Commercial Litigation, Conflicts
LB 30
519-661-2111 x88433
spitel@uwo.ca
Biography

Melanie Randall

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Human Rights, Sex Discrimination, Gendered Violence
LB 14
519-661-2111 x88450
randallm@uwo.ca
Biography
David Sandomierski

David Sandomierski

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Contracts, Legal History, and Legal Education
LB 115
519-661-2111 x81445
david.sandomierski@uwo.ca
Biography
Jacob Shelley

Jacob Shelley

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Public Health Law, Policy & Ethics; Health Law, Policy & Ethics
LB 21
519-661-2111 x80043
jshelle6@uwo.ca
Biography
Christopher Sherrin

Christopher Sherrin

Associate Professor & Associate Dean (Academic)

Research Interests / Specializations: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Sentencing, and Miscarriages of Justice
LB 237
519-661-2111 x80421
csherrin@uwo.ca
Biography
Zoë Sinel

Zoë Sinel

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Private Law, Torts, Unjust Enrichment, Remedies, Legal Theory
LB 15
519-661-2111 x83832
zsinel@uwo.ca
Biography
Robert Solomon

Robert Solomon

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Alcohol and Drug Law and Policy, Impaired Driving, Cannabis Law and Policy, Healthcare Law, Tort Law
LB 25
519-661-3603
rsolomon@uwo.ca
Biography
Elizabeth Steyn

Elizabeth Steyn

Assistant Professor; Cassels Brock Fellow in Mining and Finance Law

LB 101
519-661-2111 x81363
esteyn2@uwo.ca
Biography
Thomas Telfer

Thomas Telfer

Professor (on leave)

Research Interests / Specializations: Insolvency Law, Commercial Law, Contracts, Legal History, Mindfulness Education and Mental Health
LB 16
519-661-2111 x88379
ttelfer@uwo.ca
Biography
Samuel Trosow

Samuel Trosow

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Copyright Law, Media Law, Privacy, Municipal Law
LB 102
519-661-2111 x82282
strosow@uwo.ca
Biography
Margaret Ann Wilkinson

Margaret Ann Wilkinson

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Intellectual Property & Data Protection, Personal Data Protection & Privacy, Professional & Health Regulation
LB 10
519-661-2111 x88407
mawilk@uwo.ca
Biography
Wade Wright

Wade Wright

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Constitutional Law, Federalism, Administrative Law, Crown Liability, Law and Sexuality
LB 111
519-661-2111 x81560
wwright8@uwo.ca
Biography