Faculty

See also: Adjunct, Cross-Appointed, Visiting & Emeritus Faculty

Bassem Awad

Bassem Awad

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Law and Technology, Patent Law, Copyright Law, Comparative and International Intellectual Property
LB 120C
519-661-2111 x80089
bawad4@uwo.ca
Profile
Andrew Botterell

Andrew Botterell

Associate Dean (Research & Graduate Studies)

Research Interests / Specializations: Private Law, Criminal Law, Philosophy of Law
LB 235
519-661-2111 x87864
andrew.botterell@uwo.ca
Profile
Colin Campbell

Colin Campbell

Visiting Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Income Taxation, International Tax, Corporate Law
LB 113
519-661-2111 x88414
ccampb64@uwo.ca
Profile
Chi Carmody

Chi Carmody

Associate Professor (On Leave)

Research Interests / Specializations: Public International Law, International Trade Law, Legal Theory and International Organizations
LB 106
519-661-2111 x88437
ccarmody@uwo.ca
Profile
Erika Chamberlain

Erika Chamberlain

Professor, Dean

Research Interests / Specializations: Torts, Trusts, Public Authority Liability, Misfeasance in a Public Office, Impaired Driving Law
LB 231
519-661-2111 x80036
echambe@uwo.ca
Profile
Suzanne Chiodo

Suzanne Chiodo

Visiting Assistant Professor (On Leave)

Research Interests / Specializations: Civil Litigation, Class Actions
Michael Coyle

Michael Coyle

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Alternative Dispute Resolution, Aboriginal Law, Contracts
LB 23
519-661-2111 x88453
mcoyle@uwo.ca
Profile
Gillian Demeyere

Gillian Demeyere

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Contract Law, Employment Law, Human Rights, Feminist Legal Theory
LB 109
519-661-2111 x81242
gdemeyer@uwo.ca
Profile
Francesco Ducci

Francesco Ducci

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Competition / Antitrust Law and Policy, Economic and Social Regulation, International Trade Law, and Law and Economics
LB 117
519-661-2111 x88407
fducci@uwo.ca
Profile
Jennifer Farrell

Jennifer Farrell

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Income Tax, International Tax, International Trade, Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain
519-661-2111 x83337
jfarre9@uwo.ca
Profile
Kimberley Gagan

Kimberley Gagan

Director of Clinics and Practical Skills

LB 121
519-661-2111 x81369
kgagan@uwo.ca
Profile
Rory Gillis

Rory Gillis

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Tax Law, Tax Policy, and Federalism
LB 107
519-661-2111 x86598
rory.gillis@uwo.ca
Profile
Randal Graham

Randal Graham

Professor; Goodmans LLP Faculty Fellow in Legal Ethics

Research Interests / Specializations: Statutory interpretation, Legislation, Legal Ethics, Legal Theory
LB 103
519-661-2111 x88445
randal@uwo.ca
Profile
Claire Houston

Claire Houston

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Family Law, Children's Law, and Feminist Legal Theory
LB 22
519-661-2111 x88405
claire.houston@uwo.ca
Profile
Rande Kostal

Rande Kostal

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Legal History, Torts
LB 18
519-661-2111 x88415
rwk@uwo.ca
Profile
Danielle Lacasse

Danielle Lacasse

Assistant Dean (Admissions and Recruitment)

Nadia Lambek

Nadia Lambek

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Food Law and Policy, International Law, Human Rights, Labour and Employment Law, and Legal Theory
LB 110
519-661-2111 x87543
nlambek@uwo.ca
Profile
Joanna Langille

Joanna Langille

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Private International Law, International Trade Law, Private Law and Legal Theory
LB 27
519-661-2111 x87870
joanna.langille@uwo.ca
Profile
Ryan Liss

Ryan Liss

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Public International Law, Criminal Law, International Criminal Law, International Human Rights Law, International Humanitarian Law
LB 13
519-661-2111 x88434
rliss@uwo.ca
Profile
Michael Lynk

Michael Lynk

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Labour Law, Domestic and International Human Rights
LB 101A
519-661-2111 x88436
mslynk@uwo.ca
Profile
Carl MacArthur

Carl MacArthur

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Income Tax Law, Contract Law, Corporate Law and Estate Planning
LB 114
519-661-2111 x89288
cmacart3@uwo.ca
Profile
Margaret Martin

Margaret Martin

Associate Professor (on Sabbatical Leave)

Research Interests / Specializations: Philosophy of Law, Constitutional Law, International Criminal Law and Criminal Theory
LB 20
519-661-2111 x81568
mmart2@uwo.ca
Profile
Alan Miller

Alan Miller

Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair, Law and Economics

Research Interests / Specializations: Law and Economics, Corporate Law
LB 29
519-661-2111 x81567
alan.miller@uwo.ca
Profile
Jason Neyers

Jason Neyers

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Tort Law, Contract Law, Unjust Enrichment, Private Law Theory
LB 26
519-661-2111 x88435
jneyers@uwo.ca
Profile
Christopher C. Nicholls

Christopher C. Nicholls

Professor; W. Geoff Beattie Chair in Corporate Law

Research Interests / Specializations: Corporate Law, Securities Regulation, Corporate Finance, Law and Economics
LB 108
519-661-2111 x80301
cnichol8@uwo.ca
Profile
Alfonso Nocilla

Alfonso Nocilla

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Corporate Insolvency, Contracts, and Commercial Law
LB 116
519-661-2111 x84002
anocilla@uwo.ca
Profile
Valerie Oosterveld

Valerie Oosterveld

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: International criminal law (including sexual and gender-based crimes); transitional justice
LB 112
519-661-2111 x80037
vooster@uwo.ca
Profile
Manish Oza

Manish Oza

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Property, Contract, and Philosophy of Law
LB 31
519-661-2111 x84370
moza@uwo.ca
Profile
Martin Petrin

Martin Petrin

Associate Professor, Dancap Private Equity Chair in Corporate Governance

LB 25
519-661-2111 x81115
mpetrin@uwo.ca
Profile
Stephen Pitel

Stephen Pitel

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Civil Litigation, Courts, Judges, Legal Ethics, Tort, International Commercial Litigation, Conflicts
LB 30
519-661-2111 x88433
spitel@uwo.ca
Profile
Akis Psygkas

Akis Psygkas

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: (Canadian and Comparative) Public Law, Law of Democracy
LB 28
519-661-2111 x80038
apsygkas@uwo.ca
Profile
Melanie Randall

Melanie Randall

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Human Rights, Sex Discrimination, Gendered Violence
LB 14
519-661-2111 x88450
randallm@uwo.ca
Profile
David Sandomierski

David Sandomierski

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Contracts, Legal History, and Legal Education
LB 115
519-661-2111 x81445
david.sandomierski@uwo.ca
Profile
Jacob Shelley

Jacob Shelley

Associate Professor (on Sabbatical Leave)

Research Interests / Specializations: Public Health Law, Policy & Ethics; Health Law, Policy & Ethics
LB 21
519-661-2111 x80043
jacob.shelley@uwo.ca
Profile
Christopher Sherrin

Christopher Sherrin

Associate Professor & Associate Dean (Academic)

Research Interests / Specializations: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Sentencing, and Miscarriages of Justice
LB 237
519-661-2111 x80421
csherrin@uwo.ca
Profile
Zoë Sinel

Zoë Sinel

Associate Professor, Faculty Scholar

Research Interests / Specializations: Private Law, Torts, Unjust Enrichment, Remedies, Legal Theory
LB 15
519-661-2111 x83832
zsinel@uwo.ca
Profile
Elizabeth Steyn

Elizabeth Steyn

Assistant Professor; Cassels Brock Fellow in Mining and Finance Law

LB 101
519-661-2111 x81363
esteyn2@uwo.ca
Profile
Thomas Telfer

Thomas Telfer

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Insolvency Law, Commercial Law, Contracts, Legal History, Mindfulness Education and Mental Health
LB 16
519-661-2111 x88379
ttelfer@uwo.ca
Profile
Samuel Trosow

Samuel Trosow

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Copyright Law, Media Law, Privacy, Municipal Law
LB 102
519-661-2111 x82282
strosow@uwo.ca
Profile
Jeffrey Warnock

Jeffrey Warnock

Visiting Associate Professor

LB 120D
519-661-2111 x82258
jwarnoc@uwo.ca
Profile
Wade Wright

Wade Wright

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Constitutional Law, Federalism, Administrative Law, Crown Liability, Law and Sexuality
LB 111
519-661-2111 x81560
wwright8@uwo.ca
Profile