Law Profs lauded in Teaching Honour Roll

November 04, 2013

Nine professors from the Faculty of Law have earned a place on the University’s Teaching Honour Roll, an award presented annually to Western’s best instructors by the University Students’ Council.

On the 2012-13 honour roll are professors Andrew Botterell, Erika Chamberlain, Jason Neyers and Robert Solomon as well as adjunct professors Thomas Heintzman, Jason Hynes, Wilbert Kolkman, Jacqueline Lewis and David Schnurr.

The honour roll recognizes the exceptional efforts and contributions of Western instructors. In order to receive honour roll standing, an instructor must receive a cumulative average of 6.3 or higher out of 7.0 the University’s Instructor & Course Evaluations.

“We are very fortunate to have so many dedicated and exceptional teachers on our Faculty,” says Dean Iain Scott.

Students complete evaluations for every course taught at Western and its affiliate colleges.

The University of Western Ontario's Award of Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching is co-presented by The University Student's Council, The Bank of Nova Scotia and UWO Alumni Association, to recognize, celebrate and award excellence in undergraduate teaching.