Western Law

Recruitment Events

Representatives from Western Law will be attending a number of graduate and professional fairs in September and October 2016, as well as visting with Pre-Law Societies throughout the year.  This is a great opportunity to meet with the Assistant Dean of Admissions and student ambassadors to learn more about the programs and unique opportunities at Western Law.

Please review the list below to see when we will be attending an event near you.  You can also learn more about our program and the application process by reviewing the information on our website. 

Law School Admission Council (LSAC) 2016 Law School Forum – Toronto

Tuesday, September 20 12pm-7pm
Hyatt Regency Toronto, 370 King Street West, Toronto

University of Toronto at Mississauga – Graduate and Professional Schools Fair
Wednesday September 21, 2016, 10am-2pm
Recreation, Athletics & Wellness Centre (RAWC) Gym
William G. Davis Building, 3359 Mississauga Road, Toronto
Law Admissions Panel, 3pm-4pm

Ontario Universities’ Fair 2016 (OUF)
Friday, September 23, 10am-5pm
Saturday, September 24, 10am-5pm
Sunday, September 25, 10am-5pm
Metro Toronto Convention Centre, 222 Bremner Blvd., Toronto

Experience Your Life Expo
Sunday September 25, 2016, 11am-4pm
Delta Toronto (opposite CN Tower), 75 Lower Simcoe St., Toronto

Ryerson University – Law and Business Student Association Law School Fair
Monday October 3, 2016, 12pm-3pm
Ted Rogers School of Management, 55 Dundas Street West, Toronto

Western University – Economics Grad School Night
Wednesday October 5, 2016, 5pm-7pm
Building TBD, 1151 Richmond Street, London

McGill University – McGill Pre-Law Students' Society
Thursday October 6, 2016, 6pm-8pm
Thomson House, 3650 Rue McTavish, Montreal, QC

York University – Graduate and Professional Studies Expo
Thursday October 13, 2016, 11am-3pm
Founders Assembly Hall and Winters Dining Hall, 4700 Keele Street, Toronto
Getting Into Law School Panel, 3:15pm-4:15pm

Western University – Graduate and Professional Schools Fair
Thursday October 20, 2016, 11am-3pm
Western Student Recreation Centre (WSRC), 1151 Richmond Street, London

University of Waterloo – Professional and Post-Degree Day
Monday October 24, 2016, 2pm-5pm
Student Life Centre, Great Hall, 200 University Ave West, Waterloo

University of Guelph - Beyond Graduation Fair
Tuesday October 25, 2016, 10am-3pm
University Centre Courtyard, 50 Stone Road East, Guelph

Wilfrid Laurier University – Graduate and Professional Education Fair - Waterloo Campus
Wednesday October 26, 2016, 11am-2pm
Paul Martin Centre, Senate & Board Chamber and Concourse, 75 University Ave West, Waterloo

Western University – Health Sciences Career Directions Fair
Wednesday November 9, 2016, 10:30am-2:30pm
Somerville House, The Great Hall, 1151 Richmond Street, London

Western University – Science Student Council Grad Studies Fair
Thursday November 17, 2016, 1:30pm-4pm
Physics and Astronomy Building, Upper Atrium

Brescia University College – Beyond Brescia
Tuesday November 22, 2016, 1:30pm-3:30pm
St. James Auditorium, Brescia University College, 1285 Western Road, London

Laval University Faculty of Law Career Day 
Monday January 23, 2017, 11am-3pm
L’Atrium du Pavillon Charles-DeKoninck, 1030 av. des Sciences Humaines, Quebec City